The International Arctic School hosted the first international event - the Cold Lands workshop of the SFUR.

16.10.2020
16.10.2020 Posts %s

The International Arctic School hosted the first international event - the Cold Lands workshop of the SFUR.

International interdisciplinary seminar "Cold Lands": "Russian-Japanese cooperation in the North" (the event was held within the framework of the "Year of Japanese-Russian interregional and twin-city exchanges 2020-2021") was the first large international event on the site created and opened this academic year in Yakutsk International Arctic School. On September 30, 2020, three zoom workshops were held here and became part of the Northern Sustainable Development Forum.

The seminar was organized by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia); Human Capital Development Platform for Japanese-Russian Economic Cooperation and Personal Exchange (HaRP Secretariat, Japan); International Arctic School (Yakutsk), Department of Northern Studies, North-Eastern Federal University.

The moderator of the seminar is Mikhail Prisyazhny, the founder and permanent leader of Cold Lands. Three sections were organized at the IAS site:

Section 1 "Northern Environment". Moderators: Olga Tutubalina (Moscow State University, Moscow) and Ram Avtar (Hokkaido University, Japan). Technical support: Mikhailov A.A. Organizational support: Popova L.A., Baisheva S.I. The speakers represented the universities of Russia (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Ural Federal University Kazan Federal University, Murmansk Technological University) and Japan (Hokkaido University, Nagoya University). The topics of the speeches were relevant - modeling the depths of coastal lowland lakes in the Arctic, monitoring and forecasting the ecological state of wild reindeer, ecological projects of the Arctic territories, researching the carbon and aquatic ecosystems of Eastern Siberia, epidemiological surveillance of avian influenza among wild birds of Siberia and Japan, a review of the Kazan Federal University in the field of gas hydrates for the development of the Arctic, monitoring of the forests of Central Yakutia using radar and optical sounding data.

Section 2 "Northern Community". Moderators: Lena Sidorova (NEFU, Yakutsk) and Jeffrey Gaiman (Hokkaido University, Japan). Technical support: V.Yu. Negnurov Organizational support: Androsov A.I., Arzhakova E.K. The section was interesting because the participants talked about their applied research. The cross-cutting theme of the section was the state of indigenous peoples in modern conditions. The reports of the staff of the Department of Northern Studies of NEFU and the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Victoria Mikhailova and Lyubov Semenova were presented.

Section 4 “Building structures and design of cold regions”. Moderator: Dean of the Graduate School of Engineering, Hokkaido University, Professor Tsuyoshi Setoguchi. Organizational support: T.A. Banderova In this section, there were several reports by specialists in the field of construction and operation of buildings and structures in permafrost conditions and in seismic conditions, representing Hokkaido University, NEFU Engineering and Technical Institute, Novosibirsk State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering (Sibstrin), Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Murmansk State Technical University, Ural Federal University. The largest representation was from the St. Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

On the part of IAS, technical and organizational support was provided by Aleksey Mikhailov, head of the information technology department and Tatiana Banderova, an English teacher. The speakers represented Russian universities from St. Petersburg-Murmansk-Yekaterinburg-Novosibirsk to Yakutsk, as well as the University of Hokkaido. The topics of the speeches were varied: scenarios for an "Arctic smart city", renewable energy sources for northern energy supply, energy efficiency of buildings, earthquake-resistant construction in the Arctic, technology for the production of building materials for cold regions, the development of a composite pile for the Far North, the potential for the development of the tourism industry in the Russian Arctic and etc.

The organizers of the International Interdisciplinary Seminar "Cold Lands" express their gratitude to all the staff of the International Arctic School and personally to Director Sardana Tatarinova for technical and organizational assistance!

В Международной Арктической школе состоялось первое международное мероприятие – семинар «Холодные Земли» СФУР.

16.10.2020
Опубликовано Новости
16.10.2020 NSDF

В Международной Арктической школе состоялось первое международное мероприятие – семинар «Холодные Земли» СФУР.

Международный междисциплинарный семинар «Холодные Земли»: «Российско-Японское сотрудничество на Севере» (мероприятие проводилось в рамках «Года японо-российских межрегиональных и побратимских обменов 2020-2021») стал  первым большим международным мероприятием  на площадке созданной и открывшейся в этом учебном году в Якутске Международной Арктической школы. 30 сентября 2020 г. здесь прошли три секции семинара в режиме zoom, которые стали частью Северного Форума по устойчивому развитию.

Организаторами семинара стали Министерство образования и науки Республики Саха (Якутия); Платформа развития человеческого капитала в целях японско-российского экономического сотрудничества и персонального обмена (HaRP Secretariat, Япония); Международная Арктическая школа (г. Якутск), кафедра североведения Северо-Восточного федерального университета.

Модератор семинара – основатель и бессменный руководитель «Холодных земель» Михаил Присяжный. На площадке МАШ были организованы три секции:

Секция 1 «Северная окружающая среда». Модераторы: Тутубалина Ольга (МГУ, г. Москва) и Рам Автар (Университет Хоккайдо, Япония). Техподдержка: Михайлов А.А. Организационная поддержка: Попова Л.А., Баишева С.И. Спикеры представляли университеты России (Московский государственный им. М.В. Ломоносова, Уральский федеральный университет Казанский федеральный университет, Мурманский технологический университет) и Японии (Университет Хоккайдо, Университет Нагоя). Темы выступлений были актуальными — моделирование глубин прибрежных равнинных озер Арктики, мониторинг и прогнозирование экологического состояния диких северных оленей, экологические проекты арктических территорий, исследование углеродной и водной экосистем Восточной Сибири, эпидемологический надзор за птичьим гриппом среди диких птиц Сибири и Японии, обзор исследований Казанского федерального университета в области газовых гидратов для освоения Арктики, мониторинг лесов Центральной Якутии по данным радиолокационного и оптического зондирования.

Секция 2 «Северное сообщество». Модераторы: Сидорова Лена (СВФУ, г. Якутск) и Джеффри Гэйман (Университет Хоккайдо, Япония). Техподдержка: Негнюров В.Ю. Организационная поддержка: Андросов А.И., Аржакова Е.К. Секция была интересна тем, что участники рассказали о своих прикладных исследованиях. Сквозной темой секции стало состояние коренных народов в условиях современности. Были представлены доклады сотрудников кафедры североведения СВФУ и Академии наук Республики Саха (Якутия) Виктории Михайловой и Любови Семеновой.

Секция 4 «Строительные конструкции и дизайн холодных регионов». Модератор: декан Высшей инженерной школы Университета Хоккайдо, профессор Цуёси Сэтогути. Организационная поддержка: Бандерова Т.А. В данной секции было несколько докладов специалистов в области строительства и эксплуатации зданий и сооружений в условия криолитозоны и в условиях сейсмичности, представлявших Университет Хоккайдо, Инженерно-технический институт СВФУ, Новосибирский государственный архитектурно-строительный университет (Сибстрин), Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого, Мурманский государственный технический университет, Уральский федеральный университет. Наибольшее представительство было от Санкт-Петербургского государственного архитектурно-строительного университета (СПбГАСУ).

Со стороны МАШ техническую и организационную поддержку оказали Михайлов Алексей Алексеевич, руководитель отдела информационных технологий и Бандерова Татьяна Авксентьевна, учитель английского языка. Спикеры представляли вузы России от Санкт-Петербурга-Мурманска-Екатеринбурга-Новосибирска до Якутска, а также Университет Хоккайдо. Темы выступлений отличались разнообразием: сценарии для «арктического умного города», возобновляемые источники энергии для северного энергоснабжения, энергоэффективность зданий, сейсмостойкое строительство в Арктике, технология производства строительных материалов для холодных регионов, разработка композитной сваи для Крайнего Севера, потенциал развития туристской индустрии в Российской Арктике  и др.

Организаторы Международного междисциплинарного семинара «Холодные Земли» выражают благодарность всем сотрудникам Международной Арктической школы и лично Директору Сардане Степановне Татариновой за техническую и организационную помощь!