05.09.2020 Posts %s

Session 1. Northern Environment

Date: 30 september
Time:15.00. – 16.30 UTC+9

Co-organizers: Ministry of Science and Education of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Human Resource Development Platform for Japan-Russia Economic Cooperation and Personnel Exchange (HaRP Secretariat, Japan), North-Eastern Federal University, University of Hokkaido, International Arctic School

The Cold Lands Seminar "Japanese-Russian Cooperation in the North" is held jointly by the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the HaRP Secretariat for representatives of Japanese and Russian universities, companies and government agencies. This is a meeting of the participants of the specialized section, whose activities are related to the North, and their external partners among private companies and local authorities. The seminar will consist of an introductory plenary session and a discussion in sections. The introductory session will include presentations on the latest developments in Japanese-Russian cooperation in the North and Arcticrelated issues, including the launch of the ArCS-2 (Arctic Challenge for Sustainability) project. Discussion in 4 sections will allow Japanese and Russian scientists and their partners to share information and proposals on promising joint projects for 2020 and beyond, discuss topics and formats for future cooperation. In a wrap-up session, the Moderators of each section will summarize the discussion, and the participants will have the opportunity to discuss them in order to identify prospective areas of cooperation, frameworks and steps for future joint projects.

Moderators:
Olga TUTUBALINA, Leading Researcher of the Laboratory Aerospace Methods, Department of Cartography and Geoinformatics, Faculty of Geography, Moscow State University M.V. Lomonosov
Trofim MAXIMOV, Head, Biogeoscience Educational and Scientific Training Center; Professor, Institute of Natural Sciences of Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University; Head, Laboratory of Biogeochemical Cycles of Permafrost Ecosystems, Institute of Biological Problems of Cryolithozone SD RAS

Speakers:
Автар РАМ (Универистет Хоккайдо,Faculty of Environmental Earth Science);
Наталья МАЛЫГИНА (Уральский федеральный университет);
Жанна ВАСИЛЬЕВА (Murmansk State Technical University)

Session 1. Northern Environment

05.09.2020 NSDF

Секция 1. Северная окружающая среда

Дата: 30 сентября
Время:15.00. – 16.30

Организатор: Министерство образования и науки Республики Саха (Якутия), Платформа развития человеческого капитала в целях японороссийского экономического сотрудничества и персонального обмена, Северо-Восточный федеральный университет, Университет Хоккайдо, Международная Арктическая школа

Семинар Холодные земли «Японско-российское сотрудничество на Севере» проводится совместно Республикой Саха (Якутия) и Секретариатом HaRP для представителей японских и российских университетов, компаний и государственных органов. Это встреча участников специализированной секции, деятельность которых связана с Севером, и их внешних партнеров среди частных компаний и органов самоуправления. Семинар будет состоять из вводного пленарного заседания, обсуждения по секциям. На вводной сессии будут сделаны презентации о последних событиях в японо-российском сотрудничестве по Северу и вопросам, связанным с Арктикой, включая запуск проекта ArCS-2 (Arctic Challenge for Sustainability). Обсуждение в 4 секциях позволит японским и российским ученым и их партнерам поделиться информацией и предложениями по перспективным совместным проектам на 2020 год и далее, обсудить темы и форматы будущего сотрудничества. На итоговой сессии модераторы каждой секции подведут итоги обсуждения, и участники получат возможность обсудить их, чтобы определить перспективные области сотрудничества, рамки и шаги для будущих совместных проектов.

Модераторы:
Ольга ТУТУБАЛИНА, ведущий научный сотрудник лаборатории аэрокосмических методов кафедры картографии и геоинформатики географический факультет МГУ им. М.В.Ломоносова
Трофим МАКСИМОВ, Руководитель МНОЦ BEST, Профессор Института естественных наук Северо-Восточного федерального университета им. М.К. Аммосова, Заведующий лабораторией биогеохимических циклов мерзлотных экосистем Института биологических проблем криолитозоны СО РАН

Спикеры:
Автар РАМ (Универистет Хоккайдо,Faculty of Environmental Earth Science);
Наталья МАЛЫГИНА (Уральский федеральный университет);
Жанна ВАСИЛЬЕВА (Murmansk State Technical University)

Видеотрансляция. Секция 1. Северная окружающая среда