PARLIAMENTARY SESSION “Climate change: Legal Framework for Adaptation Measures in Sustainable Development”

10.09.2021
10.09.2021 Posts %s

PARLIAMENTARY SESSION “Climate change: Legal Framework for Adaptation Measures in Sustainable Development”

ПАРЛАМЕНТСКАЯ СЕССИЯ
«Изменение климата: законодательные основы адаптационных мер в устойчивом развитии»
III МЕЖДУНАРОДНОГО ФОРУМА «СЕВЕРНЫЙ ФОРУМ ПО УСТОЙЧИВОМУ РАЗВИТИЮ»

Якутск, Республика Саха (Якутия), Российская Федерация
28 сентября 2021 года

INFORMATION LETTER

 

The Northern Forum is a modern platform for interregional professional interaction on sustainable development of the world’s circumpolar regions. The Forum is an observer in the Arctic Council.

Parliamentary Session (hereinafter referred to as the session) is held for the second time at the site of the International Organization of Northern Regions “Northern Forum” within the framework of the III International Sustainable Development Forum that serves as a discussion platform for representatives of the legislative authorities of the Russian Arctic and northern regions, foreign countries, and expert communities.

Online format. The parliamentary session will be held online due to the the risks of the COVID-19 outbreak. COVID-19 outbreak.

Co-organizers:

  • International Organization of Northern Regions The Northern Forum;
  • State Assembly (Il Tumen) of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Russian Federation;
  • Government of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Russian Federation;

Session’s Goals:expanding the cooperation between the legislative (representative) bodies of the members regions within the international organization “Northern Forum”, Arctic entities, the world’s circumpolar regions in order to improve the legal framework for sustainable development of the North and the Arctic; improving national and regional Arctic legislation based on the use of the possibilities of parliamentary diplomacy, experience share, and problem analysis; supporting the best initiatives and practices of regional legislators.

Session’s objective: discussion of topical issues on the climate and environmental agenda, modern challenges and the development of proposals for improving the national legislation of the Russian Federation in connection with the acceleration of climate change in all ecosystems in general, primarily in the northern regions: sharp warming, aridity, forest fires, floods , melting permafrost, etc. To protect people, cities and villages from natural disasters, an integrated legislative approach is needed to develop adaptation measures for sustainable development.

At the parliamentary session, the following aspects will be considered: the impact of global climate change on ecosystems;

regulation of forest relations (protecting forests from fires and firefighting, in particular), including defining approaches to delineating powers in forest relations and financing costs associated with the implementation of these powers;

the degradation of permafrost due to climate change;

the impact of climate change on the socio-economic development of the territories.

The Program of the Parliamentary Session includes speeches (up to 5 minutes), expert proposals (up to 3 minutes), discussion and adoption of the final document (resolution).

We invite to participate:legislative (representative) bodies of Arctic countries, regions’ representatives participating in the “Northern Forum”, representatives from the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation, international organizations, experts, and stakeholders.

Resolution: based on the Session’s results, the final document of the Parliamentary Session will be adopted for inclusion to the NSDF-2021 Resolution; the final document will be sent to the “Northern Forum” and to legislative bodies of the participating regions.

To participate in the Parliamentary Session, we would like to ask you to send confirmation of your participation to the e-mail address of the Working Group for the preparation of the Parliamentary Session: olgatt@mail.ru You should indicate the topic of your report (speech) as well as register on the Forum’s website https://nsdf.ru/apply/.

Submission deadline: September 20, 2021

Submission deadline for any proposals for the Session’s final document, reports, and presentations (required for translation); September 24, 2021.

Working Languages: Russian, English.

Detailed information about the Forum, the procedure and the conditions of participation can be found on the website: www.nsdf.ru.

Registration deadline on the Forum website: September September 20, 2021

 

Working Group Contacts: Viktor Nikolaevich Gubarev, Deputy Chairman State Assembly (Il Tumen) Sakha Republic (Yakutia) gubarev_vn@iltumen.ru +7 (4112) 43-55-00

Olga Fedorovna Timofeeva-Tereshkina, Assistant First Vice-Chairman State Assembly (Il Tumen) Sakha Republic (Yakutia) olgatt@mail.ru +7 (999) 173 39 13

ПАРЛАМЕНТСКАЯ СЕССИЯ «Изменение климата: законодательные основы адаптационных мер в устойчивом развитии»

10.09.2021
Опубликовано Новости
10.09.2021 NSDF

ПАРЛАМЕНТСКАЯ СЕССИЯ «Изменение климата: законодательные основы адаптационных мер в устойчивом развитии»

ПАРЛАМЕНТСКАЯ СЕССИЯ
«Изменение климата: законодательные основы адаптационных мер в устойчивом развитии»
III МЕЖДУНАРОДНОГО ФОРУМА «СЕВЕРНЫЙ ФОРУМ ПО УСТОЙЧИВОМУ РАЗВИТИЮ»

Якутск, Республика Саха (Якутия), Российская Федерация
28 сентября 2021 года

ИНФОРМАЦИОННОЕ ПИСЬМО

 

Северный Форум – современная площадка межрегионального профессионального взаимодействия по вопросам устойчивого развития циркумполярных регионов мира, имеющая статус наблюдателя Арктического Совета.

Парламентская сессия (далее – сессия) проводится во второй раз на площадке Международной организации северных регионов «Северный Форум» в рамках    III Международного форума по устойчивому развитию как широкая дискуссия представителей законодательной власти арктических и северных субъектов России   и зарубежных стран, экспертного сообщества.

Онлайн формат. Парламентская сессия будет проходить в онлайн формате в условиях сохранения рисков распространения COVID-19.

Организаторы:

  • Международная организация северных регионов «Северный Форум»;
  • Государственное Собрание (Ил Тумэн) Республики Саха (Якутия), Российская Федерация;
  • Правительство Республики Саха (Якутия), Российская Федерация;

Цель проведения сессии: расширение диалога законодательных (представительных) органов регионов-членов международной организации «Северный Форум», арктических субъектов, циркумполярных регионов мира в интересах правовой основы устойчивого развития Севера и Арктики, совершенствования национального и регионального арктического законодательства на основе использования возможностей парламентской дипломатии, обмена опытом, анализа проблем, поддержки лучших инициатив и практик региональных законодателей.

Задача сессии: обсуждение актуальных вопросов климатической и экологической повестки, современных вызовов и разработка предложений по развитию национального законодательства Российской Федерации в связи с ускорением процесса изменения климата всех экосистем в целом, в первую очередь в северных регионах: резкого потепления, засушливости, лесных пожаров, наводнений, таяния вечной мерзлоты и т.д. Для защиты людей, городов и сел от природных катаклизмов необходим комплексный законодательный подход по разработке адаптационных мер для устойчивого развития.

На парламентской сессии будут рассмотрены следующие аспекты: влияние глобального изменения климата на экосистемы;

регулирование лесных отношений (в части охраны лесов от пожаров и в пожаротушении), в том числе, определяющие подходы к разграничению полномочий в области лесных отношений и финансированию расходов, связанных с реализаций этих полномочий;

деградация многолетней мерзлоты под воздействием изменения климата;

влияние изменения климата на социально-экономическое развитие территорий.

Программа Парламентской сессии включает в себя выступления (до 5 минут), экспертные предложения (до 3 минут), обсуждение и принятие итогового документа (резолюции).

К участию приглашаются: законодательные (представительные) органы арктических стран, регионы-участники организации северных регионов «Северный Форум», Арктической зоны Российской Федерации, международные организации, эксперты и заинтересованные лица.

Резолюция: по итогам сессии будет принят итоговый документ Парламентской сессии для включения в резолюцию III Международного форума по устойчивому развитию, направления в международную организацию «Северный Форум», законодательные органы регионов.

Для участия в работе Парламентской сессии просим Вас направить подтверждение Вашего участия в адрес Рабочей группы по подготовке Парламентской сессии olgatt@mail.ru с указанием темы доклада (выступления), а также зарегистрироваться на сайте Форума https://nsdf.ru/apply/.

Cрок представления заявок на участие: 20 сентября 2021 года.

Срок представления предложений в итоговый документ, докладов и презентаций (для подготовки перевода): 24 сентября 2021 года.

Рабочие языки: русский, английский.

Детальная информация о Форуме, процедуре и условиях участия размещается  на сайте: www.nsdf.ru.

Срок окончания регистрации на сайте Форума: 20 сентября 2021 года.

 

Контакты рабочей группы: Губарев Виктор Николаевич, заместитель Председателя Государственного Собрания (Ил Тумэн) Республики Саха (Якутия) gubarev_vn@iltumen.ru +7 (4112) 43-55-00

Тимофеева-Терешкина Ольга Федоровна, помощник первого заместителя Председателя Государственного Собрания (Ил Тумэн) Республики Саха (Якутия) olgatt@mail.ru +7 (999) 173 39 13