The parliamentarians of the Northern Forum to discuss the issues of development and life sustenance in the Arctic and the North

02.09.2020
02.09.2020 Posts %s

The parliamentarians of the Northern Forum to discuss the issues of development and life sustenance in the Arctic and the North

The 2nd Northern Sustainable Development Forum will for the first time host the Parliamentary session “Legislative aspects of life sustenance and sustainable development of the northern and Arctic territories” on September 29, 2020.

The representatives of executive power of the Arctic and northern regions of Russia and other countries, as well as experts, will discuss the issues of the national and regional Arctic legislation improvement, based on the use of parliamentary diplomacy and experience exchange, analysis of problems and support of the best practices of the regional legislators. Amid the remaining risks of COVID-19, the Parliamentary session will be held online.

The goal of the Session is to expand the dialogue of the legislative (representative) bodies of the member regions of the international organization The Northern Forum, the Arctic regions, circumpolar regions of the world for the benefit of sustainable development of the North and the Arctic.

The Organizers of the Session are as follows: The Northern Forum, State Assembly (Il Tumen) of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Government of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University.

The parliamentarians plan to discuss the topical issues of development of the national legislation of the Russian Federation in the field of the Arctic and Northern infrastructure sustainability, the regulatory support, the creation, implementation and use of effective technologies, environment friendly technics, transport and logistics systems in the Arctic and the North.

The Session will discuss the best legal practices of life sustenance, legal and regulatory aspects of sustainable food and energy security, implementation of vehicles for the Arctic and the North, effective development of transport and logistics infrastructure and the development of the Northern Sea Route.

Based on the results of the session, a final document of the Parliamentary session will be adopted as a part of the Resolution of the 2nd Northern Sustainable Development Forum; it will be submitted to the Northern Forum and the regional legal bodies.

Information letter.

Пресс-служба Ил Тумэна

Парламентарии Северного Форума обсудят вопросы развития и жизнеобеспечения Северных и Арктических территорий

02.09.2020
Опубликовано Новости
02.09.2020 NSDF

Парламентарии Северного Форума обсудят вопросы развития и жизнеобеспечения Северных и Арктических территорий

В рамках II Международного форума «Северный Форум» 29 сентября 2020 года впервые будет проводиться Парламентская сессия «Правовые аспекты жизнеобеспечения и устойчивого развития Северных и Арктических территорий».

Представители законодательной власти арктических и северных субъектов России, зарубежных стран, эксперты будут обсуждать вопросы совершенствования национального и регионального арктического законодательства на основе использования возможностей парламентской дипломатии, обмена опытом, анализа проблем, поддержки лучших инициатив и практик региональных законодателей. В условиях сохранения рисков распространения COVID-19, Парламентская сессия будет проходить в онлайн формате.

Целью проведения парламентской сессии является расширение диалога законодательных (представительных) органов регионов-членов международной организации «Северный Форум», арктических субъектов, циркумполярных регионов мира в интересах правовой основы устойчивого развития Севера и Арктики.

Организаторами сессии являются Международная организация северных регионов «Северный Форум», Государственное Собрание (Ил Тумэн) Республики Саха (Якутия), Правительство Республики Саха (Якутия), Северо-Восточный федеральный университет им. М.К. Аммосова.

Парламентарии намерены обсудить актуальные вопросы развития национального законодательства Российской Федерации в сфере инфраструктурного обустройства Севера и Арктики, нормативно-правового обеспечения, создания, внедрения и использования эффективных технологий, экологичной техники, транспортно-логистических систем в условиях Севера и Арктики.

Во время сессии будут рассмотрены лучшие законодательные практики устойчивого жизнеобеспечения, нормативно-правовые аспекты устойчивой продовольственной и энергетической безопасности, внедрения транспортные средства для Севера и Арктики, эффективного развития инфраструктуры транспорта и логистики, а также развитие Северного морского пути.

По итогам сессии будет принят итоговый документ Парламентской сессии для включения в резолюцию II Международного форума по устойчивому развитию, направления в международную организацию «Северный Форум», законодательные органы регионов.

Информационное письмо.

Пресс-служба Ил Тумэна