2nd NORTHERN SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT FORUM

TRANSPORT INFRASTRUCTURE IN THE ARCTIC AND THE NORTH

USEFUL INFORMATION

STATE LANGUAGES

The state language of the Russian Federation is Russian. In Yakutia, Sakha language is also acknowledged as a state language. The Sakha language belongs to the Turkic language group with about 450 000 speakers (mostly Sakha people, living in Yakutia).

English language is not very widespread and is mostly spoken by the younger generation.

CURRENCY

The currency of the country is Russian ruble (RUB). The dollar-ruble exchange rate is about USD 1 = RUB 71.35 (as of July 06, 2020 года). Banknotes include 10, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1 000, 2 000, and 5 000 rubles and coins of 1, 5, 10 and 50 kopeks.

All hotels, restaurants, shops and kiosks accept Visa, MasterCard and MIR cards.

TIME ZONE

Yakutsk is UTC/GMT+9.

CLIMATE

Yakutsk is located in the sharply continental climate area. The average temperature varies from +19.5 °C in July to −38.6 °C n January. Yakutsk is the largest residential area in the world, located on the permafrost. Winter is long with severe frosts – a temperature above 0 °C has never been recorded in here between November 10-March 14. Summer is warm, with temperatures rising to +30 °C in the daytime. So, the range of winter-summer temperatures is the highest in the world. The lowest temperature in Yakutsk was recorded on February 05, 1891, when it went down to −64.4 °C. The highest temperature on record was on July 17, 2011; it made +38.4 °C. the average precipitation in Yakutsk is 200 to 300 mm.

The average temperature in September is +12.4 °C. At the end of the month, daytime temperatures may reach +2…+8 °C, falling to -1 °C at night.

KEY CONTACTS

Program Directorate: secretariat@nsdf.ru
Technical Directorate: org@nsdf.ru
Registration and Accreditation Service: accreditation@nsdf.ru
Translation and Interpreting Service: translation@nsdf.ru
Official website: www.nsdf.ru
facebook: www.facebook.com/nsdf.ru

II СЕВЕРНЫЙ ФОРУМ ПО УСТОЙЧИВОМУ РАЗВИТИЮ

Тема «Транспортная инфраструктура на Севере и в Арктике»

ПОЛЕЗНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ ЯЗЫКИ

Государственным языком Российской Федерации является русский. На территории Республики Саха (Якутия) якутский язык признан государственным наравне с русским языком. Якутский язык (самоназвание саха) принадлежит к тюркской языковой группе. Количество носителей языка – примерно 450 000 человек (в основном якуты, живущие на территории Якутии).

Английский язык распространен не широко. В основном на английском языке могут изъясняться представители молодого поколения.

ВАЛЮТА

Денежной единицей страны является российский рубль, сокращенно обозначаемый как RUB. Обменный курс по отношению к доллару США примерно равняется USD 1 = 71.35 рублей (по состоянию на 06 июля 2020 года). В обращении банкноты номиналом 10, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1 000, 2 000, 5 000 рублей и монеты достоинством в 1, 5, 10 и 50 копеек.

Для безналичных расчетов Вы можете свободно расплачиваться в гостиницах, ресторанах, магазинах, киосках кредитными картами платежных систем Visa, MasterCard, МИР.

ЧАСОВОЙ ПОЯС

Якутск расположен в часовой зоне UTC/GMT+9.

КЛИМАТ

Якутск расположен в зоне резкого континентального климата. Средняя температура варьируется от +19.5 °C в июле до −38.6 °C в январе. Якутск – самый большой населенный пункт в мире, расположенный на вечной мерзлоте. Зима длинная с крепкими морозами – в Якутске в период с 10 ноября по 14 марта никогда не была зафиксирована температура выше 0 °C. Лето теплое , в летнее дневное время температура воздуха может достигать +30 °C. Таким образом, амплитуда зимних и летних температур – самая большая в мире. Наиболее низкая температура воздуха в Якутске была зафиксирована 05 февраля 1891 года и опустилась до отметки −64.4 °C. Самая высокая температура воздуха была зафиксирована 17 июля 2011 года +38.4 °C. В среднем в Якутске выпадает от 200 мм до 300 мм осадков.

Средняя температура воздуха в сентябре +12.4 °C. В конце сентября температура воздуха в дневное время может достигать +2…+8 °C , в ночное время опускаться до -1 °C .

ОСНОВНЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Программная дирекция: secretariat@nsdf.ru
Техническая дирекция: org@nsdf.ru
Служба регистрации и аккредитации: accreditation@nsdf.ru
Служба перевода: translation@nsdf.ru
Официальный сайт: www.nsdf.ru
Фэйсбук: www.facebook.com/nsdf.ru